Board of Directors

The following members make up the Napco Security Technologies' Board of Directors.  Please select an individual member below to learn more about them and the committees they contribute to.

  • Richard L. Soloway

    President & Secretary

    Director since 1972, Chairman of the Board of Directors since October 1981, President since 1998 and Secretary since 1975.

  • Kevin S. Buchel

    Executive VP of Operations and CFO

    Director since 1998, Senior Vice President of Operations and Finance since 1995 and Treasurer since 1998.

  • Andrew J. Wilder

    Director since 1995, Partner of GR Reid Associates LLP, independent certified public accountants.

  • Paul Stephen Beeber

    Director since 2004, Licensed Attorney in New York State since 1970, focusing on elder law, estate planning and real estate.

  • Donna A. Soloway

    Director since 2001, Board of Directors of Security Industry Association (SIA); Chair of Awards Committee since 1993; Director and Secretary of SAINTS (Safety, Awareness and Independence Now Through Security) Foundation, Inc.; Monthly Columnist for SECURITY DEALER magazine since 1992; and Columnist for SECURITY SALES & INTEGRATION magazine since 2004. Ms. Soloway is the wife of Richard L. Soloway, the Chairman and President of the Company.

  • Robert A. Ungar

    Director since 2020. President of Robert A. Ungar Associates, Inc., lobbying, media and public relations services in public-sector areas including fire service, EMS and Public Safety

  • Rick Lazio

    Director since 2020. Licensed Attorney. Senior Vice President of alliantgroup, LP since 2011, an international provider of specialty tax consulting services. Former member of the United States House of Representatives from New York.

333 Bayview Avenue, Amityville, NY 11701 • (631) 842-9400
Fax: (631) 789-9292  email:
Copyright 2017, Napco Security Technologies, Inc. All rights reserved